نبذة عن الكلية

 أنشأت كلية العلوم كفرع لجامعة الملك عبد العزيز في تبوك عام 1426 هـ بموجب قرار مجلس التعليم العالي وموافقة خادم الحرمين الشريفين رئيس مجلس الوزراء ورئيس مجلس التعليم العالي، وكانت آنذاك تضم قسمي الرياضيات والفيزياء. ومنذ نشأة جامعة تبوك في عام 1427هـ، أصبحت كلية العلوم إحدى الكليات التابعة لها. تضم الكلية الآن ستة أقسام هي الرياضيات والفيزياء والكيمياء والأحياء والكيمياء الحيوية والإحصاء، تمنح هذه الأقسام درجة البكالوريوس لتساهم في تخريج الكفاءات السعودية المؤهلة.

 

     تتميز كلية العلوم بوجود نخبة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس بأقسامها المختلفة، بلغ عددهم من كلا الجنسين في العام الدراسي 1431/1432 هـ   (186) عضو هيئة تدريس، ما بين أستاذ وأستاذ مشارك وأستاذ مساعد ومحاضر ومعيد. كما بلغ عدد الطلاب الملتحقون في برنامج البكالوريوس في أقسام الكلية المختلفة في نفس العام حوالي (1057طالب و 677 طالبة) ويزداد هذا العدد باستمرار. وقد تم تخريج الدفعة الأولى من كلية العلوم (طلاب) في الفصل الدراسي الثاني من العام الجامعى 1430/1431هـ وبلغ عددهم (130) طالباً.

 

     وقد بدأ قسم الرياضيات في قبول الطلاب والطالبات في برنامج الماجستير ابتداءً من العام الجامعي 1431/1432هـ. وتم تطوير ومراجعة الخطط والبرامج الدراسية لأقسام الكلية وتم اعتمادها في مجلس الكلية الخامس للعام الجامعي 1430/1431هـ.

 

     لكلية العلوم مبنى خاص للذكور في المدينة الجامعية على أطراف مدينة تبوك، ومبنى خاص للإناث بحي المهرجان في مدينة تبوك. تحتوي مباني الكلية على مكاتب أعضاء هيئة التدريس وقاعات تدريسية ومعامل طلابية في مختلف الأقسام مجهزة بأحدث الأجهزة العلمية اللازمة لإعداد طلاب يمتلكون مهارات علمية وعملية تساعدهم في ممارسة دورهم في المجتمع. تسعى الكلية لتجهيز مجموعة من المعامل البحثية المتطورة لتكون ركيزة للبحث العلمي في الجامعة.

About Faculty

About Faculty

     The Faculty of Science in Tabuk was established in 1426 H (2005 G) as a branch of the King Abdul Aziz University, by the decision of the Council of Higher Education and the decree of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques (Prime Minister and Chairman of the Board of Higher Education). At that time, it consisted of Mathematics and Physics departments only. It was absorbed by the new University of Tabuk just after it was commissioned in 1427 H (2006 G). Currently, there are six departments at the Faculty of Science: Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Biochemistry and Statistics. These departments offer the B.Sc. degree that contributes to graduation of Saudi competencies.

       The Faculty of Science is known for its prestigious staff in its departments. In the year 1431-1432H the faculty members were 186 member; including professors, associate professors, assistant professors, lecturers and demonstrators. At the same year, the number of students in the B.Sc. programs in the different departments in the faculty was about 1057 male and 677 female, and these numbers are growing. The first group of students that graduated from the faculty in the second semester 1430-1431H was 130 male students.  

     A M.Sc. program in mathematics started recently at the beginning of the first semester 1431-1432 H. The study plans and academic programs for the faculty departments were developed and reviewed, and they were adopted in the fifth faculty council 1430-1431H.

     The Faculty of Science has a special building for male students, which is located in the University City on the main UT campus in the outskirts of Tabuk city, and the female building is located in Mahrajan, a borough of Tabuk city. All these buildings have the offices of the staff, classrooms, and state of the art equipments and labs required to prepare students to have scientific and practical skills to help them exercise their role in society. The faculty seeks to prepare a set of advanced research laboratories to be the foundation for scientific research at the university.