أقسام الكلية

إن معرفة علم التشريح كأحد العلوم الأساسية في كلية الطب أمر لا غنى عنه لجميع الطلاب, ويتم من خلاله تزويد الطالب بالمعلومات الأساسية في علم التشريح لمساعدته على فهم تكوين ووظيفة كل جزء من أجزاء الجسم البشري. كما أن المعرفة التفصيلية السريرية لجسم الانسان ضرورية جدا بالنسبة للأطباء العاملين في جميع العلوم الطبية عموما, وفي مجال الطب والجراحة خصوصا, وذلك يشمل أيضا الذين يعملون في مجالات تكنولوجيا الطب مثل الأشعة وجراحة المناظير. في الواقع فإننا نرى أن من واجبنا هو توفير كل الدعم في جميع الأبحاث التي تحاكي المشاكل الطبية التي تؤثر على المجتمع المحلي و الاقليمي بوجه عام, للتعرف على أسبابها ولإيجاد أفضل السبل لعلاجها والوقاية منها. ويحدونا الأمل في أن يحصل الطالب على أقصى فائدة ممكنة من خلال حضور المحاضرات والدروس العملية في علم التشريح وعلم الانسجة وعلم الاجنة للتعرف على جميع تفصيلات جسم الإنسان والتي سوف تساعد في فهم أفضل للتركيب والوظيفة والآلية التي تنتظم فيها مختلف الأنظمة في الجسم.

نرحب بكم في قسم طب الأسرة والمجتمع إذ يعتبر هذا القسم من الأقسام الناشئة حديثا في كلية الطب بجامعة تبوك وأنشئ في عام 1431هـ , ويشتمل هذا القسم على تخصصين هما طب الأسرة وطب المجتمع. وطب الأسرة هو التخصص الطبي الذي يقدم الرعاية الصحية المستمرة والشاملة للفرد والأسرة بشكل تكاملي من الناحية الحيوية والنفسية والاجتماعية دون التفريق بين عمر وجنس. أما طب المجتمع فهو فرع من فروع الطب الذي يعنى بصحة أفراد المجتمع مع التركيز على أهمية التشخيص المبكر للمرض والوقاية من الأمراض والتعرف على المخاطر البيئية والمهنية المؤثرة في الصحة.

مرحبا بكم في قسم طب الأطفال في كلية الطب بجامعة تبوك. يكرس قسم طب الأطفال جل اهتمامه وجهده من اجل تعزيز صحة ورفاه الأطفال والأسر من خلال الرعاية الطبية التعاونية وتعليم المهنيين الموجهين للرعاية الصحية للأطفال في المجتمع، والانطلاق بالدراسات والبحوث التي تعمل على تحسين حياة الفرد، وتنمية القيادة, وخدمة المجتمع. وكقسم ناشئ فنحن نعمل على تطوير وتوفير برامج تعليمية وجديرة تخص علم الاطفال لطلاب الطب والمقيمين وأطباء المجتمع، والمجتمع الأكبر, والتي من شأنها ان تثري المسيرة العلمية لديهم , وبما ينعكس على عطائهم المنشود.

إنه لمن دواعي سرورنا أن نرحب بكم في قسم علم الأدوية في جامعة تبوك, وهو قسم انشئ حديثا مع التزام كامل وقوي للتدريس لطلاب كلية الطب. ويتضمن برنامجنا الجامعي حاليا مجموعة واسعة من المواد العلمية الصيدلية، والتي تدرس من قبل أعضاء هيئة التدريس ملتزمون بالتميز في العملية التعليمية. الصيدلة هي فرع من فروع الطب المعنية ب دراسة عمل الادوية, أو بشكل أكثر تحديدا هي دراسة التفاعلات التي تحدث بين الكائنات الحية والمواد الكيميائية والتي تؤثر ايجابا او سلبا على الوظيفة الحيوية والكيميائية لهذه الكائنات. تلقائيا, فقد اعتبر علم الصيدلة واحدا من العلوم الطبية التطبيقية. الا انه و مع تطور العلوم الحيوية الجزيئية فقد أصبح علم الصيدلة واحدا من العلوم المتطورة التي تعتمد على إيجاد علاجات جديدة وتحسين وتطوير القائم منها. نحن هنا لنقدم لكم الأفضل في تدريس العلوم الطبية الأساسية. وإذا كنت من الطلبة الجامعيين أو طالب دراسات عليا، فنحن ندعوك لزيارة موقع القسم على الانترنت والذي يحتوي على معلومات وافية حول برامجنا الجامعية والندوات المعقودة داخل القسم ، فضلا عن قائمة باسماء الموظفين وروابط قد تهمك او تحتاج اليها.

نبذة تعريفية عن القسم يعتبر قسم الباثولوجى من الأقسام الأساسية بكلية الطب جامعة تبوك. وعلى المستوى الأكاديمى, فإن دراسة الباثولوجى تعتبر الأساس للدراسة الإكلينيكية. ويتضح هذا من وجود إرتباط بين الكفاءة العالية للطبيب الإكلينيكى وبين ما لديه من معلومات باثولوجية عن الأمراض المختلفة. وقسم الباثولوجى هو المسؤل عن تدريس مادة علم الأمراض (الباثولوجى) لطلاب كلية الطب وطلاب كلية العلوم التطبيقية بالإضافة لطلاب كلية الأسنان فى المستقبل القريب. وقد بدأ القسم فى تدريس مادة الباثولوجى لطلاب السنة الثانية بكلية الطب للعام الأكاديمى 1429-1430هـ (2008-2009م) ولطالبات السنة الثانية فى العام الأكاديمى 1430-1431هـ (2009-2010م). علم الأمراض (الباثولوجى) الباثولوجى هو العلم المتخصص فى دراسة الأمراض من حيث دراسة أسباب حدوثها وكيفية حدوثها والتغيرات الشكلية والميكروسكوبية التى تحدثها فى الأنسجة المختلفة ومصير هذه التغيرات وتأثيرها على صحة المريض. وتساهم هذه الدراسة على تفسير نشأة المرض وتطوره مما يساهم فى وضع الخطط العلاجية واستحداث طرق للوقاية من هذه الأمراض. ولذلك تعتبر دراسة الباثولوجى بالنسبة لطالب كلية الطب بمثابة حلقة الوصل بين ما تعلمه من العلوم الطبية الأساسية التى تدرس فى السنوات الأولى بالكلية وبين المواد السريرية الإكلينيكية التى يبدأ تدريسها من السنة الرابعة. البرنامج الدراسى بقسم الباثولوجى عادة ما كان يتم تدريس مادة علم الأمراض (الباثولوجى) على مرحلتين: باثولوجيا عامة وباثولوجيا تخصصية لكل جهاز من أجهزة الجسم. ولكن فى الخطة الدراسية الحالية لكلية الطب بجامعة تبوك يتم تدريس مادة الباثولوجى مع بقية المواد الأخرى فى وحدات متكاملة منفصلة خلال السنة الثانية والسنة الثالثة بكلية الطب ويستعين الطالب فى ذلك بالدليل الدراسى الخاص بكل وحدة من تاوحدات الدراسية المتكاملة

أن قسم علم وظائف الأعضاء المنشأ حديثا يشارك في عملية تعليم طلاب كلية الطب والدراسات العليا في الجامعة, فنحن نعمل كجزء من نظام متكامل للتعليم الطبي والمبني على اساس مجتمعي. أن علم وظائف الأعضاء هو دراسة الكيفية التي تعمل بها أنظمة الجسم, بما في ذلك القلب, الأوعية الدموية, الجهاز التنفسي, الجهازالعصبي ، الكلى ، الغدد الصماء , الجهاز الهضمى, والجهازالتناسلي. ونحن نهدف بذلك إلى تعليم الطالب الحقائق الأساسية التي تمكنه من فهم مختلف الموضوعات الطبية التي تعنى بدراسة الحالات الصحية والمرضية للإنسان. والدراسة في قسم علم وظائف الأعضاء تشتمل على عدد من المقررات النظرية والعملية المتكاملة. ونهدف أيضا إلى تطوير برنامج طموح للبحوث على أساس التعاون مع مراكز البحوث المتقدمة الاخرى في أي مكان في العالم ، ومشروع البحوث لدينا سيعتمد على أساليب تكنولوجية عالية ومتقدمة مستخدمة من قبل هذه المراكز.

في الواقع فإننا نعيش الآن لحظات مثيرة في مجال علم الأحياء الدقيقة وعلم المناعة, ومع الإمكانات المتاحة للتعرف على الكائنات الحية الدقيقة الجديدة وتحديد الاضطرابات المتعلقة بجهاز المناعة، فقد أصبح هذا الجزء من الطب جوهريا وأكثر أهمية للاكتشاف والابتكار في مجالات العلوم الطبية الأساسية والتطبيقات السريرية. في هذا القسم الذي أنشئ حديثا, فنحن نسعى الى بناء مجتمع من العلماء والباحثين المتمتعين بحس علمي وشغف كبير للتعلم والمشاركة في البحوث الموجهة والتوعية. هدفنا هو توفير التعليم والتدريب الأكثر دقة وإلهاما لطلاب الطب في مجالات علم الأحياء الدقيقة, علم الفيروسات, علم الطفيليات، علم المناعة، والتفاعلات بين الإنسان ومسببات الأمراض, والمجالات الأخرى ذات الصلة.نحن ملتزمون أيضا بإجراء أفضل البحوث الممكنة في مناطق محددة والتي تؤثر على مجتمعاتنا. إن الزيادة التدريجية والمستمرة في اضطرابات جهاز المناعة الأساسية هو مدعاة للقلق بالنسبة لهذه المنطقة وللمملكة, وهدفنا هو خلق برنامج موجه ومركّز للبحث في مسببات هذه الأمراض وإيجاد الحلول الأنجع لمنعها, والبحث عن السبل الأمثل للتحكم بها. نحن نعمل على تطوير برامج قوية وذات مغزى في مجال التوعية المجتمعية والتي من شأنها معالجة مشكلات طبية مثل الوقاية والعلاج الفعال لمرض نقص المناعة المكتسبة /الإيدز, والالتهابات المقاومة للأدوية، الربو، الصدفية ، وغيرها من الأمراض والاضطرابات المناعية التي تحدث عادة. ويجري تطوير البرامج التعليمية لتزويد المجتمع بالأدوات والمعرفة التي يحتاجونها من أجل التصدي بفعالية لبعض هذه المشكلات وكبحها. نحن ندعوك لزيارة موقعنا على الإنترنت بشكل متكرر للحصول على التحديثات المتعلقة بالأبحاث والتعليم وبرامج التوعية المجتمعية, ولمعرفة المزيد عن الاكتشافات الجديدة التي ينجزها أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والطلاب ضمن مجالات اهتماماتهم البحثية في كل المناطق.

نرحب بكم في موقع قسم الطب الباطني في كلية الطب بجامعة تبوك. حيث يلتزم القسم بتحقيق التميز في الرعاية السريرية والتعليم والبحث. ان مجالات الطب الباطني لا تزال تشكل تحديا في جميع أنحاء العالم بسبب الأمراض المكتشفة حديثا والطرائق العلاجية الجديدة والمتطورة. وان مزاولة الطب المستند الى الأدلة، وضمان سلامة المرضى وتلبية توقعات المريض واحتياجاته هي جزء أساسي من التزامنا. ان رسالتنا في هذا القسم تتلخص في توفير التميز في رعاية المريض, والتعليم والبحث من خلال الأطباء المدربين تدريبا عاليا، وباستخدام التكنولوجيا المتطورة وبوجود بيئة محفزة. كما ان رؤيتنا تكمن في ان نكون قادة على مستوى عالمي في مجال رعاية المرضى ومجالات التعليم والبحوث السريرية. لدينا الان اثنان من المستشفيات التعليمية في مدينة تبوك حيث يتدرب طلابنا في الوقت الحاضر في الوقت الذي نحن بصدد انشاء مستشفانا الجامعي التعليمي بسعة 400 سرير. المستشفيات الموجودة الان هي مستشفى القوات المسلحة في الشمالية الغربية ومستشفى الملك خالد المدني. حيث يغطي فريقنا معظم التخصصات الطبية وهم متحمسون للبذل والعطاء في التعليم والمعرفة والقيام بالبحوث السريرية. ونحن نتطلع باهتمام للمشاركة في تحقيق رسالتنا وتعزيز الصحة والتعلم والمعرفة لمجتمعنا وللعالم.

قسم الكيمياء الحيوية السريرية من الاقسام المهة في كلية الطب حيث يقوم القسم بتدريس مادة الكيمياء الحيوية والذي يشمل كيمياء المركبات الحيوية والعمليات الايضية الخاصة بها والتي تتمثل في انتاج الطاقة والمركبات الوسيطة التي تستخدم في تكوين مركبات اخرى وايضا يشمل المقرر دراسة الفيتامينات وأثرها على الجسم والعمليات الايضية ودراسة علم الوراثة. وفي الناحية العملية يقوم القسم بتدريب الطلاب على تحليل عينات الدم مثل السكر وانزيمات الكبد والبولينا ومعرفة المدى الطبيعي لها ومعدلاتها في الامراض المختلفة.وللقسم رؤية مستقبلية في تطوير المنهج مستقبلا حتى يواكب التغيرات المتتالية في العالم في مجال الكيمياء الحيوية.

يهدف قسم الجراحة لتزويد الطلاب بتعليم ذو جودة عالية في مجال العلوم الجراحية. من خلال الخبرات المختلفة التي تمثل أعضاء هيئة التدريس، يهدف القسم إلى إثراء معرفة الطلاب في التخصصات الجراحية المختلفة. العلوم الجراحية التى تدرس تمكن الطلاب من اكتساب المعرفة الحديثة والمهارات السريرية الأساسية في مجال الجراحة وذلك بدعم من شراكتنا مع المستشفيات في المنطقة - الأنشطة البحثية والبرامج التنموية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس تقع أيضا في صميم اهتمامات القسم

نرحب بكم جميعا في قسم النساء والولاده بكلية الطب بجامعة تبوك نحن في قسم النساء والولاده نتطلع لتحديد معايير الرعايه الصحيه لجميع النساء في اليوم والغد. وهذا الرؤيه تحقق من خلال مهمتنا المتمثله باعداد طلاب الطب وذلك من خلال تقديم المعرفه والمهارات اللازمه لتوفير الرعايه المناسبه والفعاله للنساء , والتي يتم من خلالها تحسين الرعايه الصحيه في المنطقه.

نرحب بكم في قسم الأنف والأذن والحنجرة وهو من الأقسام ألمتخصصة ويقدم القسم خدماته عن طريق العيادات والقسم الداخلي . كما يرعى القسم مرضى العيادات الخارجية والقسم الداخلي ويقوم أعضاء هيئة التدريس والأطباء بالقسم بإجراء العمليات الجراحية في هذا التخصص ويهيئ القسم فرصة التدريب السريري لطلبة وطالبات الطب

يعنى قسم التعليم الطبي بكل جوانب التعليم والتقييم في كلية الطب – جامعة تبوك بما في ذلك تطوير المناهج وإعداد الخطط الدراسية واقتراح وتصميم وسائل تعليمية ابداعية ترقى بالعملية التعليمية لكي تواكب التقدم الهائل في المعارف والعلوم الطبية، وكذلك طرق تقييم الطلاب في الجوانب المعرفية والمهارية والسلوكية، وأيضاً تقييم البرامج التعليمية في الكلية وتقديم مقترحات وحلول للتطوير والتحسين المستمر لها. كما يعنى قسم التعليم الطبي برفع كفاءات أعضاء هيئة التدريس بمختلف الأقسام لكي توائم وظائفهم التدريسية والبحثية والخدمية، ولكي يكونوا مؤهلين بالدرجة الكافية لمساعدة كلية الطب بجامعة تبوك في تحقيق هدفها بتخريج أطباء على درجة عالية من الكفاءة لخدمة مجتمعاتهم والارتقاء بالخدمات الصحية في المملكة. ويولي القسم اهتماماً خاصاً بالبحث العلمي في مجال علوم التعليم الطبي المختلفة، حيث يشارك أعضاؤه في خطط ومشروعات بحثية مميزة، يحرصون على عرضها في المؤتمرات العلمية الدولية المتخصصة.

College Departments

Dear student; each patient that you will examine in your clinic with medical problem is composed of gross anatomic structures, which may or may not exhibit functional deficits. Therefore, knowledge of Anatomy as a basic science is indispensible for all medical students. Fundamental information is presented to allow you to understand the normal structure and function of the human body. A detailed knowledge of clinical anatomy is very essential for clinicians working in all fields of Medicine, Surgery & all medical sciences. One of our goals is to give you detailed knowledge of clinical anatomy which is now essential for clinicians working in technologically driven fields such as imaging & endoscopic surgery We feel indeed that our duty is to support you in all researches on medical problems affecting the local area & in whole kingdom to find their causes & to settle the best ways for their prevention & treatment. We hope that you will get the maximum benefit from attending the lectures & practical sessions of Anatomy to become familiar with all features of the human body which will help you in better understanding of the function & pathogenesis of diseases of the different systems of the body.

Welcome to the Department of Family and Community Medicine's web site, considering that department of the newly emerging sections in the faculty of medicine at the University of Tabuk and established in the year 1431 H- 2010 G, this department includes family medicine and community medicine. Family medicine is the medical specialty which provides continuing, comprehensive health care for the individual and family. It is a specialty in breadth that integrates the biological, clinical and behavioral sciences. The scope of family medicine encompasses all ages, sexes, each organ system and every disease entity. The Community Medicine is a branch of medicine that is concerned with the health of the members of a community, municipality, or region. The emphasis in community medicine is on the early diagnosis of disease, the recognition of environmental and occupational hazards to good health, and the prevention of disease in the community.

Welcome to the Department of Pediatrics at the University of Tabuk, Faculty of Medicine. The Department of Pediatrics is dedicated to enhance the health and well-being of children and families through collaborative medical care, education of professionals dedicated to pediatric healthcare, breakthrough research that improves lives, leadership and community service. We develop and provide outstanding pediatric educational programs for medical students, residents, community physicians, and the greater community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to the Department of Pharmacology at Tabuk University! We are a newly developed department with a strong commitment to teaching at the undergraduate levels. Our undergraduate program currently includes a wide collection of Pharmacology courses, taught by our faculty members who are committed to excellence in teaching. Pharmacology is the branch of medicine concerned with the study of drug action or more specifically it is the study of the interactions that occur between a living organism and chemicals that affect normal or abnormal biochemical function. Conventionally, Pharmacology has been considered an applied science. However, with the development of molecular biology Pharmacology has become an evolving science that relies on finding novel therapeutics and improving existing ones. We are here to offer you the best in basic sciences education. If you are a prospective undergraduate or graduate student, we invite you to visit our department website which contains information about our undergraduate program, seminars given within the Department, as well as a listing of staff and links to interesting resources.

About the Department of Pathology The Department of Pathology is one of the foundation departments within the Faculty of Medicine of Tabuk University. On an academic level, the study of pathology is elementary for clinical practice, and a good quality clinician must have good knowledge of pathology. The Department of Pathology is responsible for the teaching of Pathology to Medical students and Applied Medical Science students and in the near future for Dental students. For undergraduate studies, the department begins to receive the second-year medical students in the academic year 1429-1430 (2008-2009) for the male section and in 1430-1431 (2009-2010) for the female section. What is Pathology? Pathology is the study of diseases; dealing with their etiology, mechanism (pathogenesis), morphological features (gross and microscopic), fate, effects and prognosis. It is a discipline which investigates human disease at every level from the molecule to the population. The aims of these investigations is to understand disease processes, then help to develop management and treatment strategies, or even better, prevent disease from occurring. For a student of medicine, pathology is thus the bridge between the basic sciences taught largely in the preclinical part of most curricula and the practice of clinical medicine. Studying Pathology at the University of Tabuk Pathology is traditionally learnt in two stages: general pathology and systemic pathology. The former focuses on the fundamental cellular and tissue responses to pathologic stimuli, while the latter studies the specific diseases that affect individual organs or systems. The principles of general pathology must be understood before an attempt is made to study systemic pathology. In the curriculum of Tabuk Faculty of Medicine, pathology is, currently, taught with other subjects in an integrated course. So, general pathology is included with other subjects in the abnormal human morphology module given in the second semester of the second year for medical students. Systemic pathology is covered in different body system modules given in the second and third year of the faculty. The main features of the module are the integration of knowledge and a taste of clinical aspects. The study guide will show the necessary items related to each subject.

The newly developing physiology department will be participating in medical education for undergraduate and graduate medical candidates. We work as a part of integrated system for medical education which, specifically, is community based. Physiology is the study of how the systems of the body work including the cardiovascular, respiratory, neural, renal, endocrine, gastrointestinal and reproductive systems. We aim at teach the student the basic facts that enable him to understand the different medical subjects that are concerned with the study of the health and disease of the human being. The study includes both theoretical and practical programs. We aim also at developing an ambitious research program based on collaboration with other highly advanced research centers anywhere in the world and our research project will depend on the high technological methods used by these centers. We are highly supported by the University of Tabuk and the high education ministry in Saudi Arabia.

This indeed is an exciting time in the field of Medical Microbiology and Immunology. With the identification of new organisms and immune-related disorders, this field of medicine has become most critical for discovery and innovation in basic sciences and in clinical practice. At this newly established Department of Medical Microbiology, we are building a community of scholars who will share a common passion for outstanding teaching, focused research and outreach. Our objective is to provide the most rigorous and inspiring education and training to medical students in areas of microbiology, virology, parasitology, immunology, host-pathogen interactions and related fields. We are also committed to conduct best possible research in selected areas that affect our communities. The gradual and incessant increase in primary immunodeficiency disorders is a matter of concern for this region and the Kingdom. Our goal is to create a focused program to ascertain the etiology of this disease and to find solutions for their prevention and proper management. We are also developing strong and meaningful community outreach programs that would address issues such as prevention and effective treatment of HIV/AIDS, hospital-related and drug-resistant infections, Asthma, Psoriasis, and other commonly occurring infections and immune-related disorders. Educational programs are being developed to endow the community with the tools and the knowledge that they need to effectively address some of these challenges. We invite you to visit our website frequently to get updates about the educational, research and community outreach programs and to learn more about the exciting discoveries that our faculty, staff and students have made in their areas of research interests.

Welcome to the website of the department of internal medicine in university of Tabuk. The department of internal medicine is committed to achieve the excellence in clinical care, education and research. The field of internal medicine is continue to be a challenge all over the word regarding newly discovered diseases and new evolving therapeutic modalities. Practicing an evidence-based medicine, ensure patient safety and satisfying patient expectations are an essential part of our commitment. We have two affiliated hospitals in Tabuk city where our students are practicing at present time while our 400-bed teaching hospital is under construction. The affiliated hospitals are North-West Armed Forces Hospital and King Khaled Civilian Hospital. Our staff is covering most of the specialties in medicine and they are very enthusiastic about education and conducting state-of-art clinical research. We look forward to join us in achieving our mission as we enhance health, learning and knowledge for our community, and for the word.

The department of medical biochemistry is one of the main departments in the faculty of medicine that deals with teaching of biochemistry for the undergraduate students. The department deals with teaching the basic chemistry of macromolecules and their metabolism, vitamins and genetics for second year medical students. In addition to this the department is also involved in some specialized courses for third and fourth year medical students. Regarding the practical part of the subject, the students learn how to analyze important compounds like glucose, urea and liver enzymes in blood samples and correlate their levels with heath and disease. The department members are: a professor, an associate professor, an assistant professor and a lecturer .The department will look forward for the update of the subject to match the advancing progress in biochemistry all over the globe.

The department of surgery has the mission to provide the students with high quality teaching in the surgical sciences. Through the different expertise that comprises the teaching staff, the department aims to enrich the students` knowledge in different surgical specialties. The taught surgical modules enable the students to gain an updated knowledge and clinical skills in the field of surgery supported by our partnership with the hospitals in Tabuk region. Research activities and faculty developmental programs are also at the center of the departmental concerns.

Welcome to the Obstetric and Gynecology Department of Tabuk University Vision Delineate the standard of care for all women, today and tomorrow. Mission By preparing medical students in knowledge and skills to provide compassionate, appropriate and effective care for women, which will under the Guide of obstetric and gynecology department help in optimizing the women's health care in the region.

The ENT Department prepares and submits clinical cases for the training of medicine students, doctors, doctors of excellence and graduate students within the Arab disciplines stemming of the Council of the Arab Medical Specializations . The members of the faculty prepare as well researches in the field of specialization together with other academic departments. Furthermore, the department participates in the teaching of fifth and sixth year medicine students, doctors of excellence and graduate students aiming to provide training on the medical cases enabling diagnosis and treatment. Consequently the students acquire clinical skills and the ability to interpret pathological symptoms and laboratory tests to formulate the proper diagnosis.

The Medical Education Department (MED) is responsible for all aspects of education and assessment at the Faculty of Medicine, University of Tabuk (FOM-UT). This includes curriculum development and reform, preparing syllabi and student guides, and proposing and tailoring innovative educational methods to advance the educational process to keep pace with the continuous progress in medical sciences. The MED also takes care of upgrading and systematizing the process of student assessment in knowledge, skills, and attitudinal aspects. The MED is also involved in evaluation of education programs and proposing solutions for development and continuous quality improvement. A major job of the MED is upgrading the capabilities of the academic staff members of FOM-UT to suit their educational, research, and service responsibilities, and to make them qualified enough to help the FOM-UT achieve its mission of graduating high quality doctors to serve their communities and promote the healthcare services in the Kingdom. The MED pays special interest in research in different sciences of medical education sciences, where its members share in featured research plans and projects with enthusiasm for sharing research findings in specialized international conferences.